

GRAFTON HOCKEY ASSOCIATION INC.

Annual General Meeting

Wednesday 26nd August 2020 At 6.00pm

Meeting to be held at Grafton Hockey Centre

AGENDA

Welcome to all	Toby Power, Kerri-Anne Falla, Lyn Newby, Margaret Francis, Monique Morrissey, Kerry Barton, Angela Hinterholzl, Sharyn Hurford, Lianne Fisher, Suellen Jenkins, Mary Day, Sharna Hunt, Yvonne Cameron, Leann Ball, Kristy Paxton, Sara Ryder, Renee Nilon, Ali Amos, Brett, Stephanie Haines, Mairin Ryder, Nathan Skeels, Tiffany, Angie Day, Les Falla, Briony, Luci Fysh, Sean Waite, Rick Sampson, Jesse Sampson, Cheryl Kinnane, David Ross, Reece Gaddes,
Apologies	Rebecca Sippell
Confirmation of Minutes of previous AGM 28 th August 2019	Moved: Monique Morrissey Seconded: Kerry Barton
Election Board Members.	Board Vacancies – 1 male and 2 female No Written Nomination Call for Nomination from the Floor None Received Carried Over
Proposed Constitution Changes	None
Reports President's / Board Report	As Attached Moved By: Toby Power Seconded by: Yvonne Cameron

Treasurer's Report	As attached: Moved by: Monique Morriessey, Seconded by: Suellen Jenkins
Competition Committee Report	As Attached Moved By: Angela Hinterholzl, Seconded By: Luci Fysh
Match Officials Committee Report	As Attached Moved By: Mary Day Seconded By: Lyn Newby
Fixtures Committee Report	As Attached Moved by Sharyn Hurford, Seconded by : Suellen Jenkins
Juniors Committee Report	Gone well all team member worked well together All issue were discussed and dealt with good outcome All rep teams have performed this year congratulations Thank you to all member for the help and the running of the competition on the day. Moved by Ali Amos Seconded by: Yvonne Cameron
Member / Child protection report	As Attached Moved by Sharna Hunt, Seconded by: Yvonne Cameron
Representative/Coaching and game Development Committee Report Including masters	NIL representative report Masters Report As attached Moved by: Mary Day seconded by Kristy Paxton
Elections	All position declared vacant. As per NSW Hockey zoom meeting election should be conducted via a message to a new sim card which has been purchased. 0438 338 191 Kerri-Anne Falla will be counting votes. All videos should be on. Kerri-Anne is recording as a voice meeting. Meeting being recorded through zoom. Toby handed over to Lyn Newby for first election of CC Chair

Election of Chairperson	Two written nomination for CC Chair from Peter Gibbons seconded by Angela Hinterholzl and Toby Power seconded by Ali Amos
	Vote attended: 28 votes to Toby and 4 to Peter. Carried that Toby Power is the New CC Chairperson for season 2021
Vice Chairperson and	Two written nomination for Vice CC Chair one from Angela Hinterholzl seconded by Yvonne Cameron and one from Ali Amos seconded by Toby Power. No other nomination from the floor.
	Angela advised that she would like to withdraw from nomination.
Minute Taker of Competitions Committee	No written nominations. Called from the floor for position Kristy Paxton nominated by self, seconded by Lyn Newby
Confirmation of Public Officer	Maddy Gallagher has agreed to accept the position for the 2022 season
Election of Patrons	Angela Hinterholzl nominated Alf Groves seconded by Mary Day
	Mary day nominated Cheryl Kinnane. Already a patron
	Letter will be sent to all nominations.
	A letter needs to be sent to the State and Federal Members
	Patrons need to people that will come and support and up lift the association
Election of Child Protection	No written nominations. Positon called from the floor
Officer/ Member Protection Officer	Angela Hinterholzl nominated by self, Seconded by: Renee Nilon

Election membership of Competitions Committee Subcommittees	Member Registrar – two written nomination: Kerry Barton seconded by Lianne Fisher Lianne Fisher seconded by Kerry Barton
	Nil other nomination from the floor
	Grading Subcommittee:- Rick Sampson is the Board appointed member
	3 written nomination: Yvonne Cameron seconded by Helen Ryan
	Kerry Barton seconded by Lianne Fisher
	Trudy Schultz seconded by Lianne Fisher
	Asked if any men would like to Join committee
	Nomination from Yvonne Cameron for Toby Power to join grading committee seconded by Angela Hinterholzl. Nomination accepted by Toby. Nomination from Angela Hinterholzl seconded by Luci Fysh
	Fixtures Committee: 3 written nomination: Mary Day, Ali Amos and Sharyn Hurford no nomination from the floor
	Match official Subcommittee: one written nomination from Mary Day seconded Luci Fysh
	Nomination from floor Rick Sampson seconded by Renee Nilon
	Competition Registrar: 2 written nomination:- Kerry Barton seconded by Lianne Fisher
	Lianne Fisher seconded by Kerry Barton
	Junior Sub Committee:- a member from each club will be notified of name next year
	Publicity Liaising Officer: no written nomination. Angle Day self-nominated from Floor seconded by Sean Waite Premier league Liaison
Representative/Coaching and Game development Committee	Nominations to be in writing to the GHA Inc. Board by September 17 th September at 1700 hrs
	secretary@graftonhockey.net.au
	Or
	admin@graftonhockey.net.au

Set a Date for the first Competition Committee Meeting 2021	February 2 2022 at 1800 hrs
Confirmation of Auditors	Findex for 2022 financial year Moved By Monique Morrissey seconded by Yvonne Cameron
Meeting Closed at	1910